Clearing my head

People talk about the power of riding a motorcycle and its ability to clear your head.  When work has you down or you have troubles at home or whatever… a little two wheeled therapy is just what the doctor ordered to help you forget your troubles.

At least for a little while.

The problem I have with this notion is that it’s temporary.  While I’m actually riding, it’s all good.  I listen to the thrum of the engine.  I feel the wind around my body.  I absorb the scenery.  My troubles really do fall away.

But then I stop.  I get back home.  And my worries, fears and concerns snap back to me.  I wish there were something I could do to prolong the effects of the ride for just a little while longer.

I guess I could just keep riding!

Leave a Reply

