Endless Possibilities

You’d think that with a blog post title of endless possibilities, there would be a picture of a crossroads, or some intersection with five different options.  But no… here, I’ve chosen just a wide open stretch of laser straight road.  What gives?

I don’t really know.  I do know that on this particular ride, one I’ve done many times before, I took a different route.  Up there, past the horizon, I normally would have followed this road.  It takes me through some really neat scenery and it’s a nice comfortable ride.

On this particular day though, I took a left.  I don’t know why.  I approached the turn off point, checked my gas and checked my time.  I had plenty of each.  So, instead of travelling the normal route, I explored a new path.

When was the last time you got out of your routine?  When was the last time you took a different route to work?  When was the last time you deviated from your normal menu?  I find myself in a bit of a rut.  I guess this is my siren call to change things up a bit.

Leave a Reply

