Sometimes congested rush hour is just what I need

You must think I’ve lost my marbles.  The traffic in and around Madison isn’t really all that bad.  When there’s an accident on the main artery, a trip which normally takes 15 minutes might take 30 minutes.  Even if traffic is crawling along, at least you’re moving.

But here’s the thing.  We have some fantastic “back roads” that are easily accessible.  Just the other day, I was looking forward to getting home.  But a quick scan of the traffic situation made it clear that today was one of those days that I would be logging some miles on the Harley.

If the traffic were clear and it was smooth sailing, I probably would have just headed home.  But that night, I split off into the country and rode.  It was another one of those “I could ride forever” rides.  All was right with the world.

I even got to drop a biker wave to some other riders out there.

Leave a Reply

