Today’s ride is brought to you by the letter “C”

C… as in Colder than it should be!  The thermometer said 40.  I put the chaps on and headed out.  It sure didn’t feel like 40!

I was actually not intending to blog this one.  Today was just going to be a ride.  About half way out, I came across this little schoolhouse though.  LOL!  It make me think of Fuzzy (http://www.fuzzygalore.com/) so I figured I better stop and grab a picture.

And if I’m grabbing a picture, I might as well do a blog.

I don’t really have anything special to say.  Here are a few more pictures of the school house.

2016-03-20 11.56.41

2016-03-20 11.56.29

When I started off today, I really wanted to get the miles on to roll the odometer to 6,000 miles.  I have a goal this year of getting 10,000 additional miles on before December 31st.  That’ll bring my total up to 15,600.  I didn’t quite make it.  Like I said, it was colder than I was expecting.

Here’s the full route.

March20thRide

It was 59 miles all told.  Pretty short, but good enough.  I need to make sure to balance the goal of 10,000 miles with the actual pleasure of riding.

 

Leave a Reply

